The governing body for the City of Linn Valley is made up of a Mayor and five Council Members. The Mayor serves a two year term. Council Members serve four year terms with alternating election years.

The Mayor and Council are responsible for the care and management of City business and its finances. The governing body has power to enact ordinances, resolutions, rules, regulations and approve contracts as they deem of benefit to the City and Residents.

Cindy Smith


Council meets monthly
on the 2nd Monday
6:00 pm @ City Hall

The public is cordially invited to attend

Council Members

Dan Davies
term ends Jan 2020
Dennis Kidwell
term ends Jan 2020
Brad Pennington
term ends Jan 2020
Lewis Donelson
term ends Jan 2022
Jason Jenkins
term ends Jan 2022
seal of Kansas